Customer Reviews

Air Comfort Service, Inc. IconAir Comfort Service, Inc.

11920 Missouri Bottom Road, Hazelwood

4.9 1,164 reviews

  • Avatar Carolyn Jackson ★★★★★ a year ago
    I called air comfort service, the customer service was awesome: She was polite, sympathetic to my circumstances , knowledgeable, and caring. I was able to get service roughly 1 hour after my call. The service man was timely, professional … More and knowledgeable.
  • Avatar Karen Bennette ★★★★★ a year ago
    So great! Wonderful experienced team members. And newer folks learning from the best. (could use a few more women!!!)
  • Avatar Ernest Shamily ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tyler did a fantastic job he arrived on time and did a googd job.
  • Avatar Maggie Loyet ★★★★★ in the last week
    Logan was very informative of each step in his check of my hearing/ cooling system. He explained everything when finished. I was naturally less than happy about hearing that I need a new furnace soon but he listened and was responsive to … More my concerns. He set up a meeting with someone to discuss furnace options before he left. Thank you.
  • Avatar Steve Stockmann ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was very pleased with Stan and Tom. Very polite, respectful, respectful, easy to follow with description of options.
  • Avatar Dave Amend ★★★★★ a year ago
    As before, Very professional and friendly. Would recommend to everyone. System checked out, furnace and AC looks great according to Logan. Feel more comfortable that everything is running good especially with the high temperatures
  • Avatar Darold Oltjenbruns ★★★★★ a year ago
    Logan was a true professional service technician in every way. Air Comfort Service is the best.
  • Avatar Bill Alt ★★★★★ a year ago
    Kyle is a great technician. He explained the problem thoroughly and what needed to be done to fix it.
  • Avatar 1q3er ★★★★★ a week ago
    When Stan came to the door, he was clean and smiling. With damage to our house, he started immediately to locate the source, and in the attic he found that the drain line from the unit had broken and the leaked water had damaged the ceiling … More and walls. We discussed the options and he gave us a quote. He’s a very good listener.
    We talked to his project manager and decided to replace the whole system. The furnace was 35 years old and the ac was 17 years old. We can’t wait for the new system early next week.
  • Avatar Erika Cockerham ★★★★★ a year ago
    Ethan was very professional, kind, and let me know the details of everything he was doing and when it was finished. He is a kind person who is very good at his job and I would highly recommend him to anyone.
  • Avatar Shannon Johnson ★★★★★ a year ago
    He did a great job! Super nice and professional.
  • Avatar Tom R Koenig ★★★★★ a year ago
    They installed a new furnace at my house. They took care of me quickly. Really nice people to work with.
  • Avatar Mark Timmerman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Brandon F did an emergency service for my family in the middle of the night. He was prompt, thorough, communicative, and professional. He solved the emergency issue and helped my family in a difficult time. I deeply appreciate his service … More and dedication and he made me proud to be a customer!
  • Avatar Jane K ★★★★★ a year ago
    Brandon arrived early, was very courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. He kept me fully informed throughout the maintenance work. My system is not quite 2 years old and I couldn’t be happier with the service I get from Air Comfort. I recommend … More them often to family and friends. Thanks Air Comfort, you’re the best!
  • Avatar Suzanne Watts ★★★★★ a year ago
    My elderly parents lost their A/C during the most recent Heat Alert. Logan came out quickly and diagnosed the problem which required parts that needed to be shipped in. Lisa was able to arrange an overnight delivery and Logan was back out … More the next morning to install the new blower fan and get them cooled off again. Larry and Jeanne will be forever grateful, as will my brother and I. Great customer service on all sides.
  • Avatar Members 1st CU ★★★★★ a year ago
    Ethan H did a great job. He was friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Comfort Air if you are in need of a great Heating and Air Conditioning company.
  • Avatar orders orders ★★★★★ a year ago
    Woke up in the morning with no air conditioning, called and Air Comfort Service came within an hour, fixed the unit and we were up and running with an hour of Air Comfort Service coming out. Very professional!!!
  • Avatar Lucy Miller ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    I called for service at 8:45am and the technician showed up at 10:15am! I thought it would be a long waiting because of the hot weather. But they are so fast. The person who helped to repair my A/C is Stan. He is fast, very professional, … More explained the problem and answered my questions. Within an hour my house started to cool down.
    Totally happy with them. Highly recommend them!
    Lucy
  • Avatar Gary Buehler ★★★★★ a year ago
    Personnel arrived at appointed time, completed the inspection on the system. Gave assistance on how to keep the outside part of the system clean. They acted and performed professionally.
  • Avatar Dr. Don Cook, Sr. ★★★★★ a year ago
    Kyle was very personable and professional. He performed the A/C System maintenance. Then he offered further explanations regarding operation of our Infinity system thermostat and helped us set up online operation of our system thermostat. … More We were very pleased with Kyle's service visit!
  • Avatar Josh Polsky ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have used air comfort for over 10 years. They are a company I can trust and know they are reliable. That is important in this day and age with service providers. Tyler was very nice and professional.
  • Avatar Garry Watkins ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tyler was extremely professional, helpful and friendly during my annual check up. He always does a wonderful job explaining all the inner workings of my system and making sure that my house stays ready for each season. Definitely one in … More a million!
  • Avatar John Porta ★★★★★ a year ago
    Technicians Corey and Tyler are the best! They installed a new HVAC system and some duct work in my house. Outstanding job! Professional work done right. No shortcuts. Hard workers. Excellent at their craft. Answered with detail the many … More questions I asked about the system. Great team! Would highly recommend to anyone needing a new HVAC system installed.
  • Avatar Jeff Veldhuizen ★★★★★ a year ago
    Josh did a great job checking and tuning our HVAC systems!! He was professional and very courteous. He even cleaned our AC units outside! Thanks Josh!!
  • Avatar Ken Scherer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Matt did an excellent job on our regular maintenance checkup. He clearly explained all the steps he performed and was very personable and professional.
  • Avatar PenGal ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have been customers of Air Comfort for over 25 years. They are consistently professional, knowledgeable, courteous, prompt, polite and conscientious from the office staff (like Amanda) to the on-the-ground technicians (like Tyler). We … More have never been disappointed with the service or products we have received.
  • Avatar Barry Miller ★★★★★ a year ago
    Kyle was awesome. Punctual and thorough explained everything well. Great job.
  • Avatar Geannette Loftin Walls ★★★★★ a year ago
    Everything was good he did a great job explaining and giving me information.
  • Avatar Gary E Holt ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tyler did an excellent job. He carefully explained everything he did and made a few good suggestions to me. He gets five stars from me. Good job young man!!
  • Avatar Jimmy Vo ★★★★★ a year ago
    Michael answered all the questions I got and the best of what he know. Would love to have him again
  • Avatar Mary Brockhaus ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great work. Friendly installers. Took the time to explain everything they did.
  • Avatar Jan McBride ★★★★★ a month ago
    Matt was professional and very well trained in the services he performed. He provided an excellent overview of the services he would be doing and took time to answer all my questions with a great deal of knowledge. He was very respectful … More of our home inside and outside. I would ask for Matt the next time we schedule a service call.
  • Avatar Millennial Mindset ★★★★★ a year ago
    Michael was thorough and helpful. He took his time explaining what was wrong with our system without pushing us into any direction.This company overall has been good to work with.
  • Avatar Tom Joyce ★★★★★ a year ago
    Kyle was on time and professional. He diagnosed the issue quickly and repaired. He also found a second issue and repaired as well. Repairs were covered under warranty. I was very happy with Kyles work.
  • Avatar Tracy Prasad ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tyler was professional, thorough, friendly, and answered all my questions. He dealt with my dogs and put me at ease immediately! He is a true asset to the Air Comfort Team!
  • Avatar Donna Helbling ★★★★★ a year ago
    I've been a customer for 5 years now doing the annual check for the furnace and air conditioner and always satisfied and today Josh was a professional and he found the problem and fixed it really awesome
  • Avatar Karen Leach ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have been an Air Comfort satisfied customer since 1994. They never let me down!During my maintenance check, it was determined my capacitor was going out. A new one installed immediately and I do not have to worry that it would go out … More on the hottest weekend day.My technician, Chris, was excellent in every way: friendly, courteous, fast,and a great sense of humor which is always appreciated.You cannot find better service than what Air Comfort provides.Thank you.
  • Avatar Stephanie Jacobson ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had our air conditioning unit maintenanced by Matt. Matt was professional, friendly and very informative . He was thorough and efficient with his work. He explained everything he checked and gave us an update on how it was functioning. … More I was overall very happy with his work. We have been using Air Comfort Systems for years. Always happy and satisfied with them. They always take great care of us!!
  • Avatar Terry Ogles ★★★★★ a year ago
    Good service. Only disappointement is the online has to constantly be reset. Has rarely worked for me. He wasn’t able to reset this time. He was tgeir most thorough maintenance. Professional, friendly.
  • Avatar Herman Burnett ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very thorough and friendly. He did a great job in explaining both systems and the capability of both if they were maintained properly.
  • Avatar Valerie Jenkins ★★★★★ a year ago
    Air Comfort installed a new hot water heater. Excellent service, respectful technician and quality work.
  • Avatar vicki bennington ★★★★★ a year ago
    Michael is the best. Trustworthy; knowledgeable; respectful; kind. An asset to Air Comfort.
  • Avatar Patricia Bostwick ★★★★★ a year ago
    Spencer did a great job. He was very thorough and professional.
  • Avatar Bob Bates ★★★★★ a year ago
    Have been a client of ACS for 10 years. We are always extremely pleased with their service and all the techs are polite, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. Our last tech Tom M. Tom was friendly, courteous and very competent. He explained … More all issues thoroughly and to find out if I had any questions. Great service team.
  • Avatar Saket Aggarwal ★★★★★ a year ago
    Did a clean and professional job in timely manner and answered all my questions Also fixed the sound issue due to a vibrating vent.
  • Avatar Barb Wendling ★★★★★ a year ago
    5/18/23: Mike came out today for maintenance of our AC. I noticed last night that the air conditioner went on and back off within a minute. He found that the rollout switch was broken.We couldn’t run the A/C without it. It was a very old … More part and he had to wait for someone to bring it . It wasn’t a simple fix and it took 2 trips for them to find the correct part. Mike wouldn’t leave until it was repaired. He also did all of the annual A/C maintenance and cleaning afterwards. He is very knowledgeable and professional. We really appreciated everything he did for us today so we could have our A/C back on!!!2020We had a new AC installed this June 2020. I noticed a musty odor in the house earlier this week. I asked Air Comfort to come out to check the dehumidifier. Andy came out and found it was not blocked. He changed the speed of the blower and set the thermostat to have the fan working longer to reduce the humidity in our house. Andy was great and very helpful! Thank You!
  • Avatar Michael Berry ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service. Sales was easy going and installation was completed the next day.
  • Avatar Eydie Caughron ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I have been with Air Comfort for years. They replaced our AC, Furnace, and water heater in 2020. They are professional and able to explain anything you want to know about your systems. I have always used the maintenance agreement. It … More is similar to car maintenance. If you do it regularly, your units run better and last longer. I have been very satisfied with their services.
  • Avatar Tedd Niemeyer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Service was timely and efficient. John did a remarkable job of explaining everything about resolving my "Malfunction" in the Thermostat problem. He has a full knowledge of the equipment and explained it in terms that were very … More clear to me. He gave attention to every detail that had to be resolved or checked and provided me with an understanding of the Thermostat operation which was a relief to me. He is a pleasant person to deal with.
  • Avatar Bill ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have been using their maintenance services for at least 20 years. Never an issue. Very professional and clearly explain the outcomes of their visits. Makes me comfortable with my heating needs.
  • Avatar Cheri Winchell ★★★★★ a year ago
    Spencer’s did a great job performing our routine maintenance. He was very nice and friendly and was sure to inquire about the performance of our furnace, AC and humidifier. Additionally, he was happy to answer any questions we might have, … More as well as provide information about what he was doing.
  • Avatar ira richter ★★★★★ a year ago
    Matt was wonderful, as usual!! He explained everything very carefully so we could understand it. He listened to our concerns and followed up on them. He is an excellent, exceptional and knowledgeable technician and we would like to request … More him again!!
  • Avatar Chris Reinhard ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have used Air Comfort for years. Every technician we have worked with is friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. They clean up after themselves and explain everything they are doing. Very patient at answering questions. Office staff … More is also very friendly.
  • Avatar Patricia Moore ★★★★★ a year ago
    11/10/22Andres, and Pete, with Air Comfort Service, were early for my appointment. They did a wonderful job, and Pete explained everything to my daughter. They were very professional, and installed our new Furnace, Humidifier, Air Cleaner, … More and Thermostat. I would recommend them, and Air Comfort Service. Thank you. Pat Moore
  • Avatar David Minnick ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent! Arrived on time, professional, kept us informed. Cleaned up and took care to protect our home while they worked. Would highly recommend this company and would use them again should the need arise.
  • Avatar Urban Fort ★★★★★ a year ago
    Air Comfort was able to quickly schedule a service call for our commercial systems, and their technician provided thorough explanations of needed maintenance service. We look forward to using them for our HVAC maintenance needs in the future. … More
  • Avatar Philip Shayne ★★★★★ a year ago
    Installed a completely new heating and a/c system. They were on time, skilled, friendly, and reliable. I have worked with Air Comfort for years and have never been disappointed.
  • Avatar rich beishir ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tyler and Tim arrived on time. They introduced themselves and gave an overview of the installation.Their prep work was efficient with little or no disruption. The installation process for furnace and air conditioning units were seamless. … More Their expertise and the ability to explain the installation was outstanding! Both gentlemen were very engaging and could talk to their customer, me, with ease and explain details in layman terms. Cleanup was excellent. Could not have asked for better technicians! Thank you Tyler and Tim.
  • Avatar Angie Hooks ★★★★★ a year ago
    There were two items that needed attention when I had my bi-annual inspection. The parts were delivered and installed promptly the next day. FYI..the company sends you a picture of the repairman so you know who is coming to service your … More equipment. He was very knowledgeable and explained the problem in terms that were easy to understand. Very good at what he does! I highly recommend Air Comfort.
  • Avatar Troy Heumphreus ★★★★★ a year ago
    Stan was upfront about costs, time frames, and scope. He recognized the urgency I needed and completed the job quickly with fair prices. He even saved me some labor costs because of his thorough examination of the project. Stan and Air … More Comfort Services have always done right by us and I would recommend them to anyone.
  • Avatar Carole Arndt ★★★★★ a year ago
    John was very personable. He did a great job and explained things well. Made a suggestion or two but was not pushy. We have used Air Comfort for several years and would recommend them to anyone.
  • Avatar Jan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mark was very thorough in checking furnace, AC and heat pump. He took pictures inside the furnace and checked with Supervisor to double check integrity of furnace. He passed all inspections and (unlike the previous company we had been with … More for over 20 years) Mark did not try to get us to upgrade or buy a new system. VERY IMPRESSED and thankful for neighbor referral who have had Air Comfort for over 47 years!
  • Avatar Candace Holt ★★★★★ a year ago
    So I have been getting my furniture serviced with Air Comfort Services since I purchased my home and I never got the air condition serviced until this past July when I found out my air conditioner was almost 15 years old and on the hottest … More days in St Louis my house was 82°. I worked with Air Comfort services and they were able to get me a new furnace, air conditioner and new thermostat that I love all within a few days of my itinial service. They offered zero interest payments until paid off and their customer service was amazing. Thank you Air Comfort services
  • Avatar Nancy Minnick ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent! Professional, arrived on time, kept us informed of work and answered our questions. They cleaned up and we’re careful to keep our house clean. They were so nice and polite and we were extremely pleased with their work. I would … More highly recommend them and we’ll use them again should the need arise.
  • Avatar Mario Albano ★★★★★ a year ago
    Performed maintenance check on gas furnace and A/C unit. Stan did a great job of explaining the work to performed, was very professional, wore shoe protection inside the house, asked if we wanted him to wear a mask, and asked if we had … More any questions before he left. Very pleasant experience working with him and Air Comfort Service, whom we have been a customer for 28 years.
  • Avatar Jeane Jae ★★★★★ a year ago
    Josh is fantastic! Very thorough, pleasant, professional and respectful. He went above and beyond to diagnose and repair problems with my heating system. I highly recommend him.
  • Avatar Gaurav Kaushik ★★★★★ a year ago
    They provide 24/7 cover. I called their after hours line and the technician (Kyle) called within 15 minutes. He came and took care of the issue within few hours of the call. All the technicians have been nice and courteous.
  • Avatar Amanda Davenport ★★★★★ a year ago
    John was very informative and helpful. I was completely lost on what was wrong with my heater and he was able to quickly find the issue and provide resolutions. The company itself was quick to respond and easy to book with.
  • Avatar Don Starck ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The technician, Ryan Morrow, was on time and well prepared. He appeared knowledgeable and well trained. He was familiar with my system because he serviced it last year. This was a routine maintenance inspection which occurs twice a year … More at my residence. The HVAC was purchased from and installed by this same company, Air Comfort, several years ago and we have not had an issue to date. I have been very pleased with the service provided thus far. I would recommend this company.
  • Avatar Mary Freebersyser ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We have been a customer of Air Comfort at this location for over 30 years. We have always had them perform yearly maintenance and any repairs needed. They recently installed a new furnace and AC unit. They were on time and did a great job! … More They showed me how to use the new thermostat and were very patient going over the information. They also took me down to show me everything on the new furnace and answer any questions I had. The whole process from start to finish was made easy, and the gentlemen who were here to do the work were SO nice! I don't hesitate recommending them to anyone!!
  • Avatar Se-Young Jun ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    How Air Comfort Services communicate with customers was straightforward and convenient. They sent out a call, text, and email to let me when the technician was visiting along with the technician's information. Ryan M. came out and … More fixed our AC. He explained what he was doing, what was wrong, and how he's fixing it in real time, along the way. Super clear and assuring. Ryan also provided multiple options for maintenance with his take on what's actually needed and what can wait. Superb service!
  • Avatar Carol Sullivan ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Tom and Spencer were GREAT!! Tom explained what the process was to examine our system, then after examining it clearly explained the problems and what needed to be done to get our AC back up running. He and Spencer got right to work and … More finished the job in less than 1hr. They were friendly, wore booties to keep the house clean, and masks out of an abundance of caution. They was able to come out to service our unit the day I called which was impressive given that we were having record temps and we're probably one of many who called in need of help. I am super pleased with their work and professional and friendly demeanor. Excellent experience! Thanks Tom and Spencer!!
  • Avatar Pig Nuckles ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Extremely professional, knowledgeable, clean and very thorough. You can shop around for price and maybe save a few bucks but I wouldn’t recommend it. Air Comfort Service provides you with piece of mind knowing a friendly, knowledgeable, … More respectful company with service technicians that really care will be there to stand behind there products, service and workmanship. Sign up for there routine maintenance checks (well worth the money) and Air Comfort will take care of the rest. I had them replace my entire heating and cooling system last year and they have done a very thorough job maintaining it. Whatever service I need, if Air Comfort offers it that’s who I call. Thanks again for another pleasant experience today. Antonio did a great job and represented your company in a welcoming and respectful manner. Thanks to all you hard working awesome people at Air Comfort. Keep up the good work!Brad Krena
  • Avatar Carmen Lake ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    John P was our technician. He was very knowledgeable and patient in explaining everything that he did. He gave us several repair/replacement options. He was able to get our air running again while we wait for a new install. He was quick … More and considerate.
  • Avatar Linda Pike ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Josh was right on time and very professional and friendly. He did a thorough check up of my complicated cooling system and identified a few problems that were easily taken care of. I appreciated that he periodically came to tell me how … More things were going so I knew before the end of his visit what kind of charges I was going to have.
  • Avatar Andrea Edwards ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Mark and Andres were great. They arrived on time and got to work immediately installing both an air conditioner and heating system. They picked up after themselves and left our home the way they found it, just a lot cooler on such a warm … More day. I highly recommend these two fine young men. Was also amazed by how quickly we were scheduled for instillation. We were scheduled two days after speaking with Air Comfort Service.
  • Avatar David Boyer ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I called to have my a/c checked out on 5/17. The tech was here within an hour and he explained everything. Unfortunately the unit was in need of numerous repairs so Kyle put us in to ish with Steve. Steve was here at 0730 on 5/18 and he … More went through all of our options. He explained that the unit we had in our house was oversized and was probably never working properly. He broke down our 4 best options and we pulled the trigger on buying a new unit for our house. He said they would get us a loaner unit until we can get the new one installed on 5/27. I had purchased the maintenance agreement and I was able to save 5% on the new unit. This all happened within 24 hours of me making the first phone call. That is customer service right there as far as I am concerned. Thank you Air Comfort for helping my family deal with this difficult situation.
  • Avatar Rachel Knop ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Stan was very thorough and professional. He explained things very clearly for me so I could easily relay the information to my husband! He was very thoughtful entering our home asking if I wanted him to wear a mask, (we have an 8 week old … More baby) and making sure along the way that we were satisfied with his work. Very good experience overall!
  • Avatar Yoko Cleveland ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Matt came over today to do a thorough inspection on heating / AC systems. He took time hosing down my outside A/C unit, which I appreciated. He also explained everything so I would understand what was done. Overall, this company doesn't … More just check your system but is proactive about maintenance. I also appreciate they keep in touch with you about appointment time and bumps you up if technician becomes available.
  • Avatar Pam McReynolds ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Air Comfort has installed several systems for me over the years, and they have maintained both of my heating/cooling systems by coming twice a year to check and repair potential problems. They are always considerate and responsive and … More helpful, especially Ryan, who goes out of his way to help when he is here, now that I can’t do a lot of things.
  • Avatar Nancy Schnell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I appreciate Air Comfort Service. Their receptionists and technicians are always pleasant and professional. Today I received a reminder call from Donna before Tim, the HVAC technician, came to check my heating system. Both individuals … More displayed pride in their work and courtesy. For 15 years I have invited Air Comfort to maintain my systems. They routinely remind me of preventative winter and spring cleanings and repairs are made when needed before problems occur. I can rely upon Air Comfort to keep me safe in the heat of summer and cold of winter. Air Comfort is an excellent company because of their top quality personnel.Thank you Air Comfort.
  • Avatar Megan Schammel ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Stan M was very professional and nice. He was informative, and helped guide us through the whole routine maintenance appointment. He told us what needed to be fixed and helped us find the best solutions. We love this company and will definitely … More ask for Stan again next time! Thank you!
  • Avatar Mike Boese ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    John was just a wealth of information. Very patient with my questions and someone who you can tell is very good at his job and loves what he does. Company scheduled an appointment for same day and worked around my availability. Would … More use them in a heartbeat!
  • Avatar Amanda Nappier ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    John came out to service our AC condenser on one of the first hottest days of the year and got us back up and running quickly. He also helped us schedule a replacement for the unit as it's over 20 and on its last legs. Very knowledgeable … More and explained all options available to give us the best option for what we needed done.
  • Avatar Sue Madden ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    All Air Comfort techs that we've had over the years are all very nice, professional, and knowledgeable. Even for just a maintenance check they always ask if we have any questions. Today Antonio did a great job. Thank you!
  • Avatar David Mobley ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great service, our normal place couldn't replace our thermostat and didn't know when they could. Air comfort had an appointment for the next day and install was quick and easy. Service team listened to our wants and got us exactly … More what we needed and up and running in a few hours... Won't be going back to our other company. Air comfort earned repeat business from us.
  • Avatar Ed Rau ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The installation crew was on time and got right to work taking out our old HVAC system. They installed our new system and took the time to explain all the components of the new system and the new programmable thermostat. They cleaned … More up everything when they were done. We are very happy with the service we received.
  • Avatar Steve W ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We called this company because our current HVAC contractor could not repair our 20 year old system.It took them 4 hrs to diagnose the problem as a circuit card.Then 4 days later they came back out but it was not the circuit card, it was … More a bad compressor.John came out from Air comfort systems, and in 22 minutes confirmed a bad compressor.John looked at our system and we all agreed the entire system needed to be replaced.They are comming back this Friday to do the work.My wife and I are very impressed with this company, keeping us informed of every step and making sure we are happy.They even installed a temp unit, to keep us cool for 3 days until the install.This is the company we have been looking for, and we plan to be customers for many years to come.This company is the definition of "Customer Service"
  • Avatar Mims Williamson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Our furnace went out on new years Eve. Everybody in the industry was "on call" and this was the first company to call me back. The technician was ultra nice and professional and helped me know where we stood regarding the furnace. … More It actually worked sporadically over the weekend so we were good until they repaired the Parr on Tuesday. Except---we then learned we would need an entire furnace replacement. Our parts paid for the day before were credited and I found the buying process to be smooth and professional. The next day installation went great and they seemed to treat us with care the whole time and not just until we "signed on the dotted line"We'll be using them for ongoing maintenance and I was definitely impressed with how well this group communicated with us and cleaned up and everything. Buying a furnace is not a fun buy, but Air Comfort Service at least made it bearable. Thank you to your entire team.
  • Avatar Dan Eddins ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Chris with Air Comfort Service was early and professional. He helped us install a dual zone smart thermostat system in our new house. He was up front with the issues we found and took care of them for us the same day. Thank you Chris!
  • Avatar Ken S. ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We had our annual fall furnace inspection and our service tech, Mike, found a small crack and 2 minor hairline cracks in the flue pipe. Cracks weren’t serious enough to shut down our service but it was recommended we address it within … More the next year. Home was built in 1978. We informed Mike our equipment was 21+ years old. We had planned to replace in 2021 but were delayed because of two (2) recent appliance replacements. Mike arranged a meeting with the Sales Rep, Scott. We met with Scott within a few hours that day. We looked at our choices and two (2) days later, we had a new furnace, humidifier, AC unit, air scrubber and thermostat installed. We’re glad we made the decision to replace our entire system and chose a Carrier Five Stage system. Pete G. was the team lead on our job and Bryce M. worked on the AC side. We were very familiar with Pete from previously maintaining our generator and felt extremely confident everything would be successfully completed and the finished product would look great. Pete fabricated new duct work, replaced elbows, straight sections and updated both the electric and gas connections and other things. The completed job was exactly what we expected from Air Comfort. This is the 3rd set of systems we have had installed at two (2) different residences over the past 35+ years and Air Comfort reminded us why they’re still the # 1 Company in town. The entire office staff are always very respectful, super friendly and very efficient. We would highly recommend Air Comfort Service to anyone looking for a very qualified heating and cooling contractor. Thanks again for ALL of your efforts.
  • Avatar Mike Mason ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Ryan M. was the technician that came today. I am thrilled with Ryan's ability to listen, think critically, and step-back to consider a bigger picture. I say that because the technicians that come tell us that our system is getting … More old. OK, I research and look at potential HVAC solutions. The last person could only tell me that components needed to be replaced and offered to call the office to speak with someone more knowledgeable. He was trying; props to him. In contrast, Ryan explained the effect of the components that his software told him should be replaced, and followed up with details from his physical inspection. Ryan was also able to share specifics about my current system that help me understand features I want in my next system. He was a consultant and not a sales person. I very much appreciate the service he provided, and look forward to future conversations for which Ryan prepared me.
  • Avatar Aqua Adams ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I would like to thank Air Comfort for 25 + years of excellent service! We have been customers with them from our previous home with Steve (retired) as our sales rep to our new home. Our new service technicians Robert R and Bryce provided … More excellent and superior service on our new installation of a new furnace and a/c unit! They were prompt and on time, answered any and all questions, prepped my home for the job along with clean up afterwards, you didn't know that the were even here! Our new sales rep David B. was excellent as well. He wasn't pushy in trying to have us to purchase something that we didn't need or want. He was very patient and explained each of the of the units and what they offered my home for years to come. If you're looking for superior, outstanding and above the cut service call Air Comfort and tell them that the May's sent you!